This topic is locked, no replies allowed. Inaccurate or out-of-date info may be present.

  • Print

Topic: Do you have converter or cable  (Read 831 times)

latina1129

    US flag
    View Profile
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 91 (since 2011)
  • Thanked: 0x
Do you have converter or cable
« on: April 19, 2011, 06:46:30 am »
I have the converter box for the simple reason that cable prices are to high and the converter box has channels worth while, I remember back in the days when we did not need no cable just an antenna, but these cable prices are ridicolous do you agree with me,,,,


bschumacher

    US flag
    View Profile
  • Silver Member
  • *******
  • Posts: 1068 (since 2009)
  • Thanked: 3x
Re: Do you have converter or cable
« Reply #1 on: April 19, 2011, 08:31:34 am »
We have a converter. Cable used to have some good stuff, but now it's mostly junk--not worth the price!!

dreamyxo

    US flag
    View Profile
  • Platinum Member
  • *********
  • Posts: 4155 (since 2007)
  • Thanked: 34x
Re: Do you have converter or cable
« Reply #2 on: April 19, 2011, 09:30:28 am »
We gave up pay tv last summer to save money so now we just have a box. 

gbabesmom

    US flag
    View Profile
  • Silver Member
  • *******
  • Posts: 1339 (since 2011)
  • Thanked: 16x
Re: Do you have converter or cable
« Reply #3 on: April 19, 2011, 09:37:54 am »
We had a converter box but it stopped working so we finally bought an HDTV with a new antenna we get some really good channels.

Oryon20

    US flag
    View Profile
  • Silver Member
  • *******
  • Posts: 1047 (since 2009)
  • Thanked: 26x
Re: Do you have converter or cable
« Reply #4 on: April 19, 2011, 11:01:03 am »
Our household has never had cable or satellite.  I didn't have cable until I was like 13 or 14 growing up, so it isn't that hard living without it now as an adult.  The only thing which makes me miss cable is not being able to see a lot of sporting events.

But, the digital converter boxes work great.  We get like 14 stations which come in crystal clear. 

sommap

    US flag
    View Profile
  • Silver Member
  • *******
  • Posts: 1223 (since 2010)
  • Thanked: 0x
Re: Do you have converter or cable
« Reply #5 on: April 19, 2011, 11:58:15 am »
I have cable and like it, except I don't watch any of the sporting events.  I just called to see if I could get my bill lowered and I ended up with a bundle for a lot cheaper.

coke2008

    US flag
    View Profile
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7 (since 2011)
  • Thanked: 0x
Re: Do you have converter or cable
« Reply #6 on: April 19, 2011, 01:22:12 pm »
i didnt grow up with cable. but since i been married i got so use to the cable. need to have my cable. LOL!!
ADEL

Linda67

    US flag
    View Profile
  • Elite Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 978 (since 2010)
  • Thanked: 1x
Re: Do you have converter or cable
« Reply #7 on: April 19, 2011, 01:27:06 pm »
When I grew up there was no such thing as cable lol....In fact I was probably 12 or so before we got TV.  I have cable now though and have my TV, internet and telephone all bundled together.   :wave: :wave:

dreamongirl

    US flag
    View Profile
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 646 (since 2007)
  • Thanked: 0x
Re: Do you have converter or cable
« Reply #8 on: April 19, 2011, 01:29:04 pm »
i have cable in my home

LaTashaS28

    US flag
    View Profile
  • Silver Member
  • *******
  • Posts: 1781 (since 2009)
  • Thanked: 16x
Re: Do you have converter or cable
« Reply #9 on: April 19, 2011, 09:34:29 pm »
I actually have cable and some of the channels that my favorite shows come on that I can't watch on cable because I don't have that channel, I am able to watch online.
*Image Removed*

Boise40

    US flag
    View Profile
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 633 (since 2010)
  • Thanked: 1x
Re: Do you have converter or cable
« Reply #10 on: April 19, 2011, 09:47:38 pm »
I live in a apartment building where I just pay about $25 for cable. Somehow, we got a deal with Comcast where everyone here get a discount of some kind. I'm happy with all the channels that I get here. I can't ask for anything more :)
*Image Removed*

dodgers16

    US flag
    View Profile
  • Gold Member
  • ********
  • Posts: 2087 (since 2007)
  • Thanked: 19x
Re: Do you have converter or cable
« Reply #11 on: April 20, 2011, 12:45:40 am »
 In my house we dont have either a converter or cable box, we use Direct T.V.  :thumbsup:

ejholt

    US flag
    View Profile
  • Silver Member
  • *******
  • Posts: 1960 (since 2010)
  • Thanked: 19x
Re: Do you have converter or cable
« Reply #12 on: April 20, 2011, 04:46:23 am »
I have cable, have had it about 23 years.  Long time since I only had 4 channels to watch.  Those were the days. Now have so many channels I don't have time to watch all of them.  More smiple time years ago. 

britnav25

    US flag
    View Profile
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 31 (since 2011)
  • Thanked: 0x
Re: Do you have converter or cable
« Reply #13 on: April 20, 2011, 07:38:08 am »
CABLE!!!!!  BEST EVER, IT DOES NOT GO OUT DURING A RAIN STORM!! LOL

joannaingram84

    US flag
    View Profile
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • My boy Neo!
  • Posts: 635 (since 2010)
  • Thanked: 0x
Re: Do you have converter or cable
« Reply #14 on: April 21, 2011, 03:24:58 am »
I have satellite and a digital converter with an antennae. I have the satellite because I am only able to pick up three channels on my antennae tv. I'm fortunate though the three channels I do get are my favorite channels. Two of those channels I can only get using the digital converter, the other I can get on both.

  • Print
 

Related Topics

  Subject / Started by Replies Last post
8 Replies
1102 Views
Last post December 08, 2009, 08:13:00 pm
by klutzycutie
3 Replies
337 Views
Last post April 04, 2011, 04:37:04 pm
by melissx9
3 Replies
282 Views
Last post November 13, 2011, 07:57:12 pm
by cloudsoup
16 Replies
579 Views
Last post January 10, 2012, 09:57:27 am
by kay7
Converter box

Started by melodylogan45 « 1 2 » in Off-Topic

19 Replies
181 Views
Last post May 31, 2013, 01:43:15 pm
by yen1207