This topic is locked, no replies allowed. Inaccurate or out-of-date info may be present.

  • Print

Topic: Anyone else getting "INVALID SEARCH" on Toolbar???  (Read 1688 times)

wsnyyankees2009

    US flag
    View Profile
  • Platinum Member
  • *********
  • Helpful Contributor Helpful Contributor
  • Posts: 4464 (since 2010)
  • Thanked: 121x
Anyone else getting "INVALID SEARCH" on Toolbar???
« on: October 02, 2013, 08:51:31 am »


                        :BangHead:

jorhea

    US flag
    View Profile
  • Silver Member
  • *******
  • Posts: 1602 (since 2010)
  • Thanked: 36x
Re: Anyone else getting "INVALID SEARCH" on Toolbar???
« Reply #1 on: October 02, 2013, 01:46:42 pm »
That happens to me once in a while. I will go for 2 or 3 days where every search I do is invalid. A couple times I had to wait until the 1st of the next month for it to reset before it started working again.  :sad1:



metsrock69

    US flag
    View Profile
  • Gold Member
  • ********
  • Posts: 3811 (since 2012)
  • Thanked: 130x
Re: Anyone else getting "INVALID SEARCH" on Toolbar???
« Reply #2 on: October 02, 2013, 02:38:53 pm »
Try  Clearing Cookies, It Worked For Me :thumbsup:

wsnyyankees2009

    US flag
    View Profile
  • Platinum Member
  • *********
  • Helpful Contributor Helpful Contributor
  • Posts: 4464 (since 2010)
  • Thanked: 121x
Re: Anyone else getting "INVALID SEARCH" on Toolbar???
« Reply #3 on: October 02, 2013, 02:43:10 pm »
That happens to me once in a while. I will go for 2 or 3 days where every search I do is invalid. A couple times I had to wait until the 1st of the next month for it to reset before it started working again.  :sad1:


wsnyyankees2009

    US flag
    View Profile
  • Platinum Member
  • *********
  • Helpful Contributor Helpful Contributor
  • Posts: 4464 (since 2010)
  • Thanked: 121x
Re: Anyone else getting "INVALID SEARCH" on Toolbar???
« Reply #4 on: October 02, 2013, 02:46:58 pm »
Try  Clearing Cookies, It Worked For Me :thumbsup:

teresa3200

    US flag
    View Profile
  • Gold Member
  • ********
  • Posts: 3096 (since 2011)
  • Thanked: 67x
Re: Anyone else getting "INVALID SEARCH" on Toolbar???
« Reply #5 on: October 02, 2013, 06:49:24 pm »
I use chrome so I can't use the search bar, but I wish  everyone luck on making it work. Hopefully they will let me use it chrome one day.

IceKittyNM

    US flag
    View Profile
  • Gold Member
  • ********
  • Posts: 2617 (since 2010)
  • Thanked: 82x
Re: Anyone else getting "INVALID SEARCH" on Toolbar???
« Reply #6 on: October 02, 2013, 07:15:37 pm »
I haven't had any issues today. If you still have problems in a day or two, maybe you can try uninstalling and reinstalling the toolbar.  :dontknow:
"The eyes are useless when the mind is blind". ~Unknown



You can find me on Google!!!

wsnyyankees2009

    US flag
    View Profile
  • Platinum Member
  • *********
  • Helpful Contributor Helpful Contributor
  • Posts: 4464 (since 2010)
  • Thanked: 121x
Re: Anyone else getting "INVALID SEARCH" on Toolbar???
« Reply #7 on: October 13, 2013, 11:14:52 am »


Search Reward
   Oct 13th    $0.01    Approved
Search Reward 2   
   Oct 13th    $0.02    Approved
Search Reward 2   
   Oct 13th    $0.02    Approved

mrrangerrick

    US flag
    View Profile
  • Silver Member
  • *******
  • Posts: 1966 (since 2013)
  • Thanked: 111x
Re: Anyone else getting "INVALID SEARCH" on Toolbar???
« Reply #8 on: October 13, 2013, 11:20:29 am »
I use Firefox and never have a problem.  :dontknow:

skrogman

    US flag
    View Profile
  • Silver Member
  • *******
  • Posts: 1838 (since 2012)
  • Thanked: 60x
Re: Anyone else getting "INVALID SEARCH" on Toolbar???
« Reply #9 on: October 14, 2013, 04:33:42 am »
I also use Chrome to do most of my FC, but the toolbar downloaded to Firefox so I go over there to do that only.  I don't know, but that seems to work for me.

rwhite17

    US flag
    View Profile
  • Gold Member
  • ********
  • Posts: 2598 (since 2013)
  • Thanked: 86x
Re: Anyone else getting "INVALID SEARCH" on Toolbar???
« Reply #10 on: October 14, 2013, 04:45:13 am »
I also use chrome and hope one day they make the toolbar for it also

dkanofsky

    US flag
    View Profile
  • Silver Member
  • *******
  • Posts: 1006 (since 2009)
  • Thanked: 32x
Re: Anyone else getting "INVALID SEARCH" on Toolbar???
« Reply #11 on: October 14, 2013, 05:59:41 am »
I stopped using that thing because I constantly got that message. ;D ;D ;D
*Image Removed*

jkhanson

    US flag
    View Profile
  • Platinum Member
  • *********
  • Posts: 5290 (since 2009)
  • Thanked: 174x
Re: Anyone else getting "INVALID SEARCH" on Toolbar???
« Reply #12 on: October 14, 2013, 06:37:01 am »
I am using Firefox and I am receiving credit for my Toolbar searches.

I had fun doing some searches and discovered that Google does not have any videos of the 1975 Iowa Girls State Championship Basketball game between Lake View-Auburn and Mediapolis.  :(  

I am dating myself here....that was the year I was in the championship game and we won 51-50 in triple overtime!!

  View all Search Reward 2   
   Oct 14th    $0.02    Approved
Video: Watch the video
   Oct 14th    $0.01    Approved
Search Reward
   Oct 14th    $0.01    Approved
View all Videos 2   
   Oct 14th    $0.02    Approved
Search Reward
   Oct 14th    $0.01    Approved
« Last Edit: October 14, 2013, 07:03:43 am by jkhanson »

ahmedrocks234

    US flag
    View Profile
  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 416 (since 2013)
  • Thanked: 7x
Re: Anyone else getting "INVALID SEARCH" on Toolbar???
« Reply #13 on: October 14, 2013, 10:03:12 am »
 Happy Halloween.

  • Print
 

Related Topics

  Subject / Started by Replies Last post
1 Replies
5056 Views
Last post January 01, 2009, 12:40:24 pm
by picklefiend12
3 Replies
725 Views
Last post April 10, 2013, 02:16:15 pm
by tea4me
15 Replies
2348 Views
Last post October 03, 2013, 10:07:34 am
by BlackSheepNY
0 Replies
679 Views
Last post March 03, 2014, 12:29:55 pm
by BlackSheepNY
5 Replies
779 Views
Last post November 08, 2014, 04:13:28 pm
by ludie43