This topic is locked, no replies allowed. Inaccurate or out-of-date info may be present.

  • Print

Topic: Search Toolbar  (Read 710 times)

paddison

    US flag
    View Profile
  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 371 (since 2012)
  • Thanked: 6x
Search Toolbar
« on: January 03, 2013, 03:37:38 pm »
Is there any way to do the searches without the Toolbar?  I used to have Internet Explorer and loved getting the 5 cents a day with it.  Then, I had a problem getting onto the internet and had to change my browser. I now have Google Chrome.  It won't let me download the Toolbar, saying the download is for Internet Explorer or Firefox.    Is there any solution, as I really miss it.  I love FC !!!!!

bessie1111

    US flag
    View Profile
  • Gold Member
  • ********
  • Posts: 2246 (since 2010)
  • Thanked: 12x
Re: Search Toolbar
« Reply #1 on: January 03, 2013, 08:46:32 pm »
That's a bummer with Chrome.  I use the toolbar with Firefox.  Maybe you can do the searches in another browser such as IE or Firefox and then go back to Chrome for everything else.

paddison

    US flag
    View Profile
  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 371 (since 2012)
  • Thanked: 6x
Re: Search Toolbar
« Reply #2 on: January 04, 2013, 09:57:13 pm »
I'll see if I can get into Firefox, as IE won't let me get on the internet anymore.
Thanks for the tip.  I didn't think of having having 2 browsers.

hurfrd

    US flag
    View Profile
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 148 (since 2012)
  • Thanked: 0x
Re: Search Toolbar
« Reply #3 on: January 04, 2013, 10:59:43 pm »
Is there any way to do the searches without the Toolbar?  I used to have Internet Explorer and loved getting the 5 cents a day with it.  Then, I had a problem getting onto the internet and had to change my browser. I now have Google Chrome.  It won't let me download the Toolbar, saying the download is for Internet Explorer or Firefox.    Is there any solution, as I really miss it.  I love FC !!!!!

Is your problem only with your internet explorer? Maybe you can uninstall the whole thing, download the latest version, and reinstall and see if it works.  Did you try Firefox? It's faster than IE.  That may work for your problem.  Personally I use Firefox over IE even though I installed on both browser.

stretch1967

    US flag
    View Profile
  • Silver Member
  • *******
  • Posts: 1915 (since 2008)
  • Thanked: 36x
Re: Search Toolbar
« Reply #4 on: January 05, 2013, 08:13:38 am »
You can still have the internet explorer as a back up browser.

tbanks3

    US flag
    View Profile
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 174 (since 2012)
  • Thanked: 2x
Re: Search Toolbar
« Reply #5 on: January 05, 2013, 05:21:46 pm »
Toolbar are not to good to have some time they will not do you good at all so do not get them at all you can get some thing too help you out. :wave:

paddison

    US flag
    View Profile
  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 371 (since 2012)
  • Thanked: 6x
Re: Search Toolbar
« Reply #6 on: January 05, 2013, 09:03:54 pm »
Thanks for all the helpful tips.  I am going to install Firefox, and hopefully it will work.  ::)

  • Print
 

Related Topics

  Subject / Started by Replies Last post
search from new toolbar

Started by jorhea « 1 2 » in Support

22 Replies
2317 Views
Last post January 24, 2012, 02:29:17 am
by webe4angels
FC Toolbar Search

Started by katie322 « 1 2 » in Support

17 Replies
1587 Views
Last post December 15, 2012, 02:43:32 pm
by bessie1111
search toolbar

Started by hurfrd in Support

2 Replies
746 Views
Last post November 07, 2012, 07:07:31 pm
by hurfrd
3 Replies
510 Views
Last post February 03, 2013, 07:12:26 pm
by athomas226
1 Replies
408 Views
Last post April 17, 2013, 09:36:06 pm
by demaina