• Print

Topic: Had to do PTC Twice Today  (Read 334 times)

bostonphil

    US flag
    View Profile
  • Platinum Member
  • *********
  • Posts: 5095 (since 2009)
  • Thanked: 158x
Had to do PTC Twice Today
« on: February 07, 2018, 07:39:15 am »
I had a problem with PTC today. I had to do my PTC twice. After doing it the first time, I clicked on coupon and then the next page to get my reward. 

I got my captcha, entered it and after entering got a message telling me that I had to click on four pages and stay on site for X amount of minutes to get my reward.

I had to do PTC a second time and this time, all went fine.

Anyone else?
« Last Edit: February 07, 2018, 07:45:54 am by bostonphil »

articx

    US flag
    View Profile
  • Gold Member
  • ********
  • Posts: 2445 (since 2007)
  • Thanked: 16x
Re: Had to do PTC Twice Today
« Reply #1 on: February 07, 2018, 07:58:24 am »
No, that hasn't happened to me.

nannycoe1

    US flag
    View Profile
  • Gold Member
  • ********
  • Posts: 2883 (since 2013)
  • Thanked: 72x
Re: Had to do PTC Twice Today
« Reply #2 on: February 07, 2018, 08:43:32 am »
That has happen to me when I waited too long in between clicks

bostonphil

    US flag
    View Profile
  • Platinum Member
  • *********
  • Posts: 5095 (since 2009)
  • Thanked: 158x
Re: Had to do PTC Twice Today
« Reply #3 on: February 08, 2018, 12:32:26 am »
Today PTC went fine. No problem.

oldbuddy

    US flag
    View Profile
  • Platinum Member
  • *********
  • Helpful Contributor Helpful Contributor
  • Posts: 8504 (since 2007)
  • Thanked: 422x
Re: Had to do PTC Twice Today
« Reply #4 on: February 08, 2018, 09:01:43 am »
I even get lost and close all the tabs sometimes, but when I go back everything is still there so I can finish up. It is a very forgiving routine.

rwhite17

    US flag
    View Profile
  • Silver Member
  • *******
  • Posts: 1845 (since 2013)
  • Thanked: 56x
Re: Had to do PTC Twice Today
« Reply #5 on: February 08, 2018, 05:27:09 pm »
never had any trouble with it unless I get distracted and take too long finishing it then I need to do it again

dsawan

    US flag
    View Profile
  • Gold Member
  • ********
  • Posts: 2878 (since 2011)
  • Thanked: 29x
Re: Had to do PTC Twice Today
« Reply #6 on: February 09, 2018, 12:57:51 am »
yep, jst dont wait too long.

kjstrukel

    US flag
    View Profile
  • Silver Member
  • *******
  • Posts: 1572 (since 2012)
  • Thanked: 66x
Re: Had to do PTC Twice Today
« Reply #7 on: February 10, 2018, 03:47:46 am »
I've only had that issue when I get distracted and forget to click on the 2 final steps in time; then I have to go back and do the whole thing again.  I TRY to do the PTC before I start surfing around and get distracted, but sometimes I forget!

kaat1220

    US flag
    View Profile
  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 484 (since 2016)
  • Thanked: 41x
Re: Had to do PTC Twice Today
« Reply #8 on: February 10, 2018, 04:16:21 am »
The only problem with the PTC I have had is entering the captcha only to be told that PTC is under maintenance.

Happened twice this week.

dsawan

    US flag
    View Profile
  • Gold Member
  • ********
  • Posts: 2878 (since 2011)
  • Thanked: 29x
Re: Had to do PTC Twice Today
« Reply #9 on: February 12, 2018, 09:11:42 pm »
could try anotha browser.

bostonphil

    US flag
    View Profile
  • Platinum Member
  • *********
  • Posts: 5095 (since 2009)
  • Thanked: 158x
Re: Had to do PTC Twice Today
« Reply #10 on: February 13, 2018, 05:36:52 pm »
It has been almost a week since having this problem and have not had it since. I must have done something wrong but have no idea what.


thoughtparticles

    US flag
    View Profile
  • Elite Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 957 (since 2016)
  • Thanked: 19x
Re: Had to do PTC Twice Today
« Reply #11 on: February 13, 2018, 07:09:58 pm »
I went through a cycle of that a few months back. I'd finish the PTC routine, do all the clicks and captchas and then it would act as if I'd never done it. Second time 'round it would credit with no problem or else I'd have contacted FC about it.

Frustrating, but an easy fix for me. Hope it doesn't happen to you again!

annadote

    US flag
    View Profile
  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 438 (since 2017)
  • Thanked: 9x
Re: Had to do PTC Twice Today
« Reply #12 on: February 13, 2018, 07:32:21 pm »
I've never had this issue. Even when I did not complete the requirements in the 2:30 time. Maybe it is just bad luck and you won't experience it again?

tweety0412

    US flag
    View Profile
  • Silver Member
  • *******
  • Posts: 1755 (since 2009)
  • Thanked: 23x
Re: Had to do PTC Twice Today
« Reply #13 on: February 15, 2018, 12:39:29 pm »
It happens to me every now and then.

berthabutt

    US flag
    View Profile
  • Gold Member
  • ********
  • Posts: 2099 (since 2012)
  • Thanked: 56x
Re: Had to do PTC Twice Today
« Reply #14 on: February 17, 2018, 02:19:11 pm »
This only happens to me when I take too long to finish or complete the capcha page.

  • Print
 

Related Topics

  Subject / Started by Replies Last post
9 Replies
1556 Views
Last post October 14, 2012, 09:32:28 pm
by EDW39A
1 Replies
618 Views
Last post January 07, 2013, 06:23:44 am
by swkstudent
6 Replies
753 Views
Last post April 06, 2013, 08:18:18 pm
by ghunter
3 Replies
198 Views
Last post March 29, 2017, 05:30:13 am
by lhz123
5 Replies
243 Views
Last post May 28, 2017, 08:09:53 pm
by TheAmericanCanadian